About me

At the age of 12 I relocated from Baarn to Spain. Being a member of a creative and travel-loving family this was a logical move for us. I had a great time, and I learned how to speak and write English and Spanish fluently from which I still benefit today.

I have been calling the Hague my home for more than 20 years now. I live in this lovely city near the sea with my husband and twins (a wonderful boy and girl).

I came to The Hague to study communication management at the Haagse Hogeschool. Later I studied Psychology at the University of Leiden. Whilst studying I was working at a child day care centre, which helped me develop many useful skills. I rediscovered my passion for organising, fixing problems and helping others. After 7 years I decided to practise this passion as an entrepreneur.

Since 2007 I have been working as an independent freelance Personal Assistant. In this line of work it all comes together for me. Clients see me as their helping hand and loyal support in busy times. I love to assist the passionate entrepreneur in order to let their businesses grow or the busy individual with too much on their plate.

In addition to the work as an assistant. I am also very active as a board member of a female entrepreneural international network: the Women’s Business Initiative International (WBII). Every month we organize a network event around a guest speaker where I present and moderate the evening. As vice president I coordinate with the board, the teams of volunteers. We meet and maintain the connection to various other relevant female networks such as the Nederlandse Vrouwen Raad (NVR). The WBII has grown to be the one and only female entrepreneural international network in the The Hague area.

I’m interested in many different areas, it make me happy and I love that!